Advertisement

Guthrie Haunts Scaregrounds Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 4524 Riverside Circle
  • Guthrie, OK
  • 405-243-7671
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Best haunt on earth

    I go to this haunt every year definitely the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic

    I go every year and it's better and better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • best haunt ever!

    This haunt it the best one I have been to by far. They are very interactive especially if you get the touch and grab pass. Over all the best haunt ever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Terrific Terror

    RED is the color you see everywhere at Gutherie, bloody horror this time. I went with my hubby for both attractions and got the terrific terror upgrade there. As usual, lots of people were there on Saturday but we showed up 35 mins before 7 so we were among the first few people that got in the house. The Insomnia attraction was full of fun and I wish that I can spend some more time there. It was a way more horror fun if you are in a small group though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Double Hauntedness

    It was my first time in Guthrie Haunts. We do not stay near it, and had to drive nearly 1 and half hours to get there. But I must admit, the drive was worth it! From outside it looked like an old school building, but he inside view was amazing. Literally, the best Haunted attraction I have ever been to! Guthrie Haunts mainly consists of two attractions; The Scare Grounds and the Insomnia. Both the attractions were awesome and perfect. The Scare Ground is a blast while the Insomnia gets you blooded, yes literally blooded on your clothes. So remember to wear clothes you do not mind getting blood stained and dirty. This place is a total blast. I am returning again tomorrow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Haunted Experience

    Amazing haunts, amazing staff and an amazing experience. Everyone in the house, from the owner to the small supporting staff has put their best of efforts into this and that shows everywhere. The only drawback was the long lines, but they managed to provide some relief and entertainment in that area too. The movie shown was great and a few actors popped up often to provide some fair scares while we were waiting. Both the haunts were unique with so many creative scares and shows throughout. Liked it so much that we promised to return back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified well done

    Best one I've been to in the past few years. Great set up on both attractions. The movie screen was a nice extra. Fire twirler side show needs some work and only 2 truck vendors were there. One of the reasons we came to this venue is because you advertised food trucks, disappointing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt on earth

    I go to this haunt every year definitely the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic

    I go every year and it's better and better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • best haunt ever!

    This haunt it the best one I have been to by far. They are very interactive especially if you get the touch and grab pass. Over all the best haunt ever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Terrific Terror

    RED is the color you see everywhere at Gutherie, bloody horror this time. I went with my hubby for both attractions and got the terrific terror upgrade there. As usual, lots of people were there on Saturday but we showed up 35 mins before 7 so we were among the first few people that got in the house. The Insomnia attraction was full of fun and I wish that I can spend some more time there. It was a way more horror fun if you are in a small group though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Double Hauntedness

    It was my first time in Guthrie Haunts. We do not stay near it, and had to drive nearly 1 and half hours to get there. But I must admit, the drive was worth it! From outside it looked like an old school building, but he inside view was amazing. Literally, the best Haunted attraction I have ever been to! Guthrie Haunts mainly consists of two attractions; The Scare Grounds and the Insomnia. Both the attractions were awesome and perfect. The Scare Ground is a blast while the Insomnia gets you blooded, yes literally blooded on your clothes. So remember to wear clothes you do not mind getting blood stained and dirty. This place is a total blast. I am returning again tomorrow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Haunted Experience

    Amazing haunts, amazing staff and an amazing experience. Everyone in the house, from the owner to the small supporting staff has put their best of efforts into this and that shows everywhere. The only drawback was the long lines, but they managed to provide some relief and entertainment in that area too. The movie shown was great and a few actors popped up often to provide some fair scares while we were waiting. Both the haunts were unique with so many creative scares and shows throughout. Liked it so much that we promised to return back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified well done

    Best one I've been to in the past few years. Great set up on both attractions. The movie screen was a nice extra. Fire twirler side show needs some work and only 2 truck vendors were there. One of the reasons we came to this venue is because you advertised food trucks, disappointing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Most fun I've had all year!

    So I am giving this review as someone who is not easily frightened and am very composed. That being said, I led our group because I wanted to experience the haunt through surprise, not from what other people's reactions. I don't squeal, shriek, and run when I'm scared, but this place did have my heart in my throat a few times and constantly kept me on guard with anticipation. Attraction also had be dizzy and at times lost completely! I can say that we had 5 people in our group that was all around age 30iah (give or take probably 4 years. The other men and women both were screaming and running.) Touching is typically not allowed, but you can upgrade to the terror package and get a more hands on experience. I didn't personally do this because my gf didn't want to be left alone, which can happen with this upgrade we were told. The other two men in our group wouldn't do the terror package and when the girl they brought was desperately tried giving hers away, neither would take it. I will definitely be doing this attraction at Valentines day and next Halloween. They also had a second attraction called Insomnia. This was not optional to be touched or not. You got covered in blood, touched, and locked in rooms with mini puzzles. The haunt had a backstory and actors with scripted lines as well. I didn't find this experience as immerse as the other one and I had numerous ideas on how they could improve it, but it was an experimental thing and it had loads of potential. I really hope they keep it and refine it more for next year. All in all I'm not disappointed and if I could go again this year I would, even after seeing it once already!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best ever

    I would recommend this haunt (both Guthrie haunts and insomnia) to anyone and everyone...by far the scariest and most fun place yet...I don’t get scare easy and let’s just say this place creeps me out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love this place

    The owner and the actors really put their hearts into this haunt. This place it scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    So much attention to detail and great actors!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scare-tastic

    My family had a wonderful time. I would have loved to have given it a 5 but the wait time was horrible. We arrived at 7:30 and did not get finished until 11:15. I would definitely recommend ordering tickets in advance and even ordering the fast pass. The characters roaming around did help pass the time and were very interactive with the kids but we only saw 5 or 6. The haunted house was great. Very unexpected floor tilts and darkness kept us on our toes. We loved the miners section because we have never seen that in a haunted house. There were several “dead zones” that, while decorated creatively, needed some good at you scares. And it was way longer than most. Right when we thought it was the end and turned the corner there was more. The Insomnia was the greatest. We loved the story and interaction. My only negative here was that it seemed way too short. I wanted more. To sum it up we drove for over an hour just to go for this because we found it on-lineand it sounded good and would do it again because we had such a good time. Thank you to all of those who put in the long hours and hard work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house

    We walk through Guthrie haunts every year an it’s always amazing, lots of changes this year and by changes we me good changes. We did the terror upgrade and my favorite part way probably the zombie highway. Thanks again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!

    The detail in the costumes of the actors.ands actresses was amazing and how much effort they all put in to become what they were supposed to be is really an amazing job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • always original, scary and exciting

    every time i go, i get the crap scared out of me! actors deliver and the staff very professional. love the security. keep up the good work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nothing like last year

    There was nothing scary about this haunted house. I guess it didn't help we caught up the group ahead of us so there was 10 people in the group. Oh and then the group behind us caught up to us... but I am not sure it would have mattered even if it was just my daughter and me alone. I was ready to get out after being inside for like 2 minutes. The only fun thing was the spinning tunnel. Very disappointing. I took my son last year and it was so good he and his friend started crying and we had to leave. I think they would have been fine this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic Haunting Adventure

    Would have been a 10 on 10 if not for the lines. Maybe it’s their policy to let in only a handful of people at a time, so as to increase the scare factor, but the ones standing out for very long hours would really feel frustrated after a while. Just a small hiccup on an otherwise fantastic haunting adventure. NB: Don’t miss out the terror upgrade if you want to experience some real terrifying ‘physical’ scares and encounters.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Tunnel

    The best haunted place I have ever been to so far. The first attraction was good and scary where a strange looking guy comes chasing you with his weird tricycle, and then all off a sudden you are left in a very dark corridor where it is just you and a creepy someone who is hanging above your head. All these leave shivers in your body. After the first attraction, we have the second part which is the Insomnia. It is a dark tunnel which you cross and come out with blood stains on your clothes. For a moment I was really spell bound. If you have a passion for scariness, then this is just the place for you. I would definitely be coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An extremely physical experience

    So, let me preface this by saying I'm VERY hard to scare. I used to be a huge horror fanatic, and have pretty much immersed myself in scary stuff throughout my entire life. If I go to any of these types of things, even "extreme" ones, I just don't get scared. So what I kind of do is measure my experience in fun. I had a LOT of fun.After thinking on it for a minute I decided to opt in for the "touch and grab" experience. I'm not someone who generally likes being touched in regular situations, but I felt like I couldn't call myself "brave" if I didn't. They gave me a glowstick to put around my neck to signal that I wanted to be touched. I figured I could just rip it off if it got too intense. I was actually pretty nervous in line, hearing everyone screaming their heads off on the inside. We were only a group of two, and I was thankful when we got lumped in with another group of four more people. While I was waiting in line a big ol' sweaty dude came up behind me and essentially put me in a head lock, then just started petting me for about 30 seconds, touching all over my face and hair. I wasn't execting *that* kind of physical contact, more just grabbing and pawing, so BE WARNED. When they say " touch and grab", they go all out. The next 20-25 minutes made me feel like I was starring in my own horror movie, which totally thrilled me. I wasn't ever scared and I didn't scream, but the novelty of being handled in such a way and feeling like I was living in The Texas Chainsaw Massacre was well worth the money. I think I yelped once, so I got at least one startle out of the experience.My favorite moment was going through this room with a table and a buzz saw. There was this huge dude that seemed to take a liking to me and started out with the headlock/headgrab/petting and whispering at my face. Then he progressed to actually *grabbing me by the neck, choking me while walking me backwards*. And I mean he HAD me by the neck, to the point that it was uncomfortable/slightly painful. I had to have my hand on his pulling because I was afraid of actually being choked. So he drags me around by my neck as I'm wriggling and trying to pry his hand off of me, then he slams me down front-first onto his saw-table and wrestles my hand right under this saw. I'm struggling and trying to pull my hand away as it's slowly being lowered, and of course at the last minute before it touches me he jerks my arm away. This was a TRUE horror-movie experience, and I felt just like a screamqueen. I think their goal was to see if they could get me to do anything but giggle, which was my reaction to everything, because I was having so much fun and was absolutely delighted by everything. I got shoved around between people a lot, and by the end of it my hair that had been in a top bun was down around my shoulders from being pulled and stroked so much. I also made friends with a clown and we skipped around their little carnival area, which was super fun. I was happy to not be ignored just because I wasn't a screaming mess.Anyway, I would highly recommend this haunt. If you're uncomfortable with intense physical stuff (they really seemed to have little to no limits when it comes to this), don't go for the touch and grab. But if you want to have even more fun, by all means, pay a little bit extra to get a more personal and intense experience. Awesome job, Guthrie Haunts Scaregrounds!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Place

    We just love this haunted house. We were a group of 5 cousins and we just loved this place. The haunted house has touches and grabs which makes it even scarier yet awesome. We will never be able to find a haunted house as great as this one is. The staff is friendly and awesome. The actors have been very interactive and they were able to create a sense of real fear in the entire crowd. The Chainsaw guy left us awe struck. The best though was when our group got separated and we screamed out every minute. Awesome place. I would recommend you all to have a visit of this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror & Blood Time

    Loved the horror and blood at Gutherie around Halloween time. I and my friends had a blast and truly horror experience, all the characters are great and act spookily to us. The guy dressed as a deadly monster was following my friend and around scaring the crap out of her was just perfect. Surely, we loved the horror presented there. Great job everyone. We will be back again wearing our usual spooky jackets to this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good One

    Gutherie Haunts scare ground indeed has everything you are looking for and expecting from a haunted location. Fun, frolics, frights etc are in the right mix and are delivered flawlessly throughout. Couldn’t help applaud the dedication of the actors and the staff, they tirelessly work to give you the best possible experience here. A big thank you to everyone for making us have a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Classic Haunted Attraction

    We were planning to visit a classic haunted attraction in the state and we ended up with Guthrie. This time we went on a Friday night, we reached about 15 minutes prior to schedule opening. Some fun changes were clearly visible at the house like the girl in the mirror- we have not seen that before, very cool stuff!!. The clowns were all on top of their game and had some great dialogue and interactions with us. After the main house we walked over to their new attraction, Insomnia. This is an interactive experience where you walk through the house and talk to the characters. It was awesome trip for us and recommended place to feel horror and blood!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrible

    Horrible. Absolutely disaster. If I could post zero stars I would. At the very outset, we paid extra for immediate access. But, then we got inside to wait in a line through the entire house. There were absolutely no scares. In fact there were only three actors inside the house and it was only irritating loud scream noise as a scare factor. Staffs were very rude and entire place lacked an ambience of entertainment. Save your money and go elsewhere. I'll never return.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Place to be!

    The Guthrie Haunts are by far the best haunts I've been to ever. Even when it first opened. I'm happy to now be a part of the Hunt's team, and can't wait to see it grow some more. All I can say now, Insomnia is gunna be good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Excellent place that's super scary no matter how many times you go

    Amazing place, workers, and owner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt

    All around great haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary

    It makes you heat stop don't know what to expect on what's coming and I like that it is inside and outside

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • #1

    Best haunt ever

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in Oklahoma

    Guthrie Haunts is by far the best haunted house I've ever been to. Every year, the scenes are changed and more effects are added. This year, they have added another haunt which guarantees to be the scariest yet I'm sure. The staff are always professional and courteous and value safety of their customers and actors above all. Last year, I was plastered against the wall in tears in the butcher shop, which has never happened in any haunt before.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • This haunt is the best I've ever been to!

    I have been to many haunts growing up and this one is the best by far!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely incredible

    Best haunt I have ever been to! I loved all the outdoor parts. Cannot wait to attend in October and see all the new changes and the added second attraction. Great job guys I am coming back for more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt for the money

    Great haunt were lots of scares Not a long line waite Loved that they had people keeping you entertained outside and all the vendors were pretty neat will be going back definitely recommend checking it out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • #1

    Best haunt in Oklahoma I hear there opening a new haunt next door

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely INCREDIBLE!! And HUGE

    A tremendously awesome experience. This place really scared me and I am hard to scare. The walk through took us close to 30 minutes and it was off the hook Amazing! Go checkIt out for yourself. Heard they are opening up another attraction next door called Insomnia

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • So fun!!!

    We had a party of 9 and they managed to make it great for all of us!!! The actors are so good! Some in our party had the touch and grab and they said it was amazing! Will for sure be back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Thus is hands down the best haunt in the state! This place keeps growing in size every year! Amazing actors and very long walk through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Great attraction to be at!

    Great haunt inside with outside vendor selling food and trinkets. Not to mention the outside entertainment of people playing with fire, belly dancers, and Revenant limousines to look at. Over all I think it may be the best one in oklahoma.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • 10/10 would go again

    touch and grab is a must

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • keeps getting longer

    AMAZING AND KEEPS GETTING LONGER EVERY YEAR!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Excellent thrills

    great thrills for the money. It is a LONG haunt, not one that is over in 5 minutes. Lots of scene changes. Very creative.They even do a Bloody Valentine Haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING

    BEST HAUNT I HAVE EVER BEEN TOO.. A MUST GO

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • the best ever

    The best in your face haunt ever

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    am going back tonight!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    lovesd it...am going back tonight!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?