Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Guthrie Haunts Scaregrounds Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 4524 Riverside Circle
  • Guthrie, OK
  • 405-243-7671
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • AWESOME!!

    Went out for my birthday with friends and our son!! Best Haunted house ever!!! We will return next year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    I love this place and the fact of having touch upgrades with blood makes it 10x better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So much fun!

    There is SO much going on here and we loved it! There's food trucks and people walking in the line to entertain us while we waited. We enjoyed the haunt as well. Some of it is scary, some of it entertaining, some of it was creepy. We screamed and laughed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love Guthrie haunts

    I’ve been going to Guthrie Haunts for years!!! Best haunted house in Oklahoma by far!!! Love the touch and grab! They change the scenes every year and always have something new! The actors really get into character!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    I visited Guthrie Haunts Scaregrounds on Friday, October 11th, 2019 with my fiance to celebrate our plans to get married the following day. Neither of us had ever been to Guthrie, OK but having recently moved from Ohio’s First Capital, we were excited to see the town’s resemblances and the supposed top haunt in Oklahoma. As a serious haunt fan, I must say that several of the haunts we’ve checked out in OK have been lackluster-- until Guthrie Scaregrounds. I ordered tickets online without the fast pass or touch upgrade since I like to see what a baseline experience is like start-to-finish. I really value haunts with charity models and affordability for families, so I never buy more than the base. Tickets were $20 each with a couple dollars in online fees. Ordering ahead was very much worth the fee because on-site ticketing had a massive line-- we found out later that they also ran a Groupon and radio 50off deal that needed to be redeemed at the ticket window, which may have contributed.Gates opened at 7pm but we arrived at 8:30 due to travelling a couple of hours after work and checking into our hotel. Unfortunately, the stretch of road in front of the entrance is reduced to one lane for about a mile both directions (with an 11 minute wait between signals), but the staff made the best of it by having an additional traffic director at the haunt entrance. Quite a scary trek to get here through the woods in the dark which really added to the experience. Parking was a breeze and you could see that they were well-equipped to host many more people than were currently in attendance.Walking up to the haunt was an experience I was much more familiar with in Ohio, but hadn’t seen it here, yet: a food truck, portable restrooms, an alcohol area, a psychic, and some various pre-show entertainment. This actually felt like a haunt when we walked up due to plenty of spooky things to see and actors to interact with before ever even stepping in line. I absolutely love this model because it allows for folks to be entertained while waiting for friends to arrive, as well as stay on-site to decompress afterwards, should you choose. The ropes for the line were properly reconfigured to accommodate the crowd, so we didn’t have to walk through the maze of ropes like at many other attractions. There was a slideshow playing off of a projector on a mega screen advertising some of the scare actors and local partnerships which gave something to look at if you were far back in line. Luckily for us, there wasn’t much of a crowd at all.We waited in line for about 45 minutes with the final 20 minutes being entertained by fire spinners and a magician. I was very impressed with the entertainers, but was definitely disappointed in the lack of audience interest. Although folks were watching, it felt like I was the only one really into the show. Granted, it was fairly dark grunge music but it was completely appropriate for the tone of the attraction. My only complaint of the entire night was that I wish the fire spinners would’ve arrived a bit earlier in the night to have the live entertainment started closer to when ticketing began. As we neared the entrance, the scared mother-daughter pair in front of us realized that they were allowing folks to go in with as few people as in their group, so they asked us to join them. The four of us were let inside where they took our tickets and went over the rules. They made it clear that cameras were inside to protect their actors, which I appreciated knowing the kinds of assaults that tend to happen against staff. We were in the holding room for only a couple of minutes and we were soon on our way.I have absolutely nothing to complain about inside the haunt. It was really long-- 30 minutes-- and had both indoor and outdoor segments. They utilized a solid combination of individual scenes, jump scares, sfx, sound, heat, and gore. Not once did I ever feel rushed by any actors and they actually allowed scenes to play out at whatever pace we unfolded them. No visible security inside (at least not out of costume) and there were several places where interaction was forced before moving forward. We also never once saw a single other group walking through-- the spacing was impeccable. I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but I just felt the experience was so well-done that I would recommend anyone in Oklahoma to make the drive to visit. Incredible.Overall, this was definitely one of my favorite haunts I’ve ever been to. I’m a sucker for live entertainment, interactive scare actors (who went in-and-out of the haunt to scare you twice, might I add!), and integrating community businesses/talents. Amazing work and I am definitely planning to return this Valentine’s Day!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • It was not the best...

    It was too short for $20. The scare factor was good! Need more spaced out groups, too close to the people in front of us and the group in front of us were drunk and obnoxious making us miss part of an attraction. Overall it was okay

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Guthrie Haunts

    This is the best haunt around the OKC area hands down. My family loves this place because it’s old school scare and they are always improving year after year. Don’t believe me, go check it out for yourselves.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!!

    Went out for my birthday with friends and our son!! Best Haunted house ever!!! We will return next year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    I love this place and the fact of having touch upgrades with blood makes it 10x better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So much fun!

    There is SO much going on here and we loved it! There's food trucks and people walking in the line to entertain us while we waited. We enjoyed the haunt as well. Some of it is scary, some of it entertaining, some of it was creepy. We screamed and laughed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love Guthrie haunts

    I’ve been going to Guthrie Haunts for years!!! Best haunted house in Oklahoma by far!!! Love the touch and grab! They change the scenes every year and always have something new! The actors really get into character!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    I visited Guthrie Haunts Scaregrounds on Friday, October 11th, 2019 with my fiance to celebrate our plans to get married the following day. Neither of us had ever been to Guthrie, OK but having recently moved from Ohio’s First Capital, we were excited to see the town’s resemblances and the supposed top haunt in Oklahoma. As a serious haunt fan, I must say that several of the haunts we’ve checked out in OK have been lackluster-- until Guthrie Scaregrounds. I ordered tickets online without the fast pass or touch upgrade since I like to see what a baseline experience is like start-to-finish. I really value haunts with charity models and affordability for families, so I never buy more than the base. Tickets were $20 each with a couple dollars in online fees. Ordering ahead was very much worth the fee because on-site ticketing had a massive line-- we found out later that they also ran a Groupon and radio 50off deal that needed to be redeemed at the ticket window, which may have contributed.Gates opened at 7pm but we arrived at 8:30 due to travelling a couple of hours after work and checking into our hotel. Unfortunately, the stretch of road in front of the entrance is reduced to one lane for about a mile both directions (with an 11 minute wait between signals), but the staff made the best of it by having an additional traffic director at the haunt entrance. Quite a scary trek to get here through the woods in the dark which really added to the experience. Parking was a breeze and you could see that they were well-equipped to host many more people than were currently in attendance.Walking up to the haunt was an experience I was much more familiar with in Ohio, but hadn’t seen it here, yet: a food truck, portable restrooms, an alcohol area, a psychic, and some various pre-show entertainment. This actually felt like a haunt when we walked up due to plenty of spooky things to see and actors to interact with before ever even stepping in line. I absolutely love this model because it allows for folks to be entertained while waiting for friends to arrive, as well as stay on-site to decompress afterwards, should you choose. The ropes for the line were properly reconfigured to accommodate the crowd, so we didn’t have to walk through the maze of ropes like at many other attractions. There was a slideshow playing off of a projector on a mega screen advertising some of the scare actors and local partnerships which gave something to look at if you were far back in line. Luckily for us, there wasn’t much of a crowd at all.We waited in line for about 45 minutes with the final 20 minutes being entertained by fire spinners and a magician. I was very impressed with the entertainers, but was definitely disappointed in the lack of audience interest. Although folks were watching, it felt like I was the only one really into the show. Granted, it was fairly dark grunge music but it was completely appropriate for the tone of the attraction. My only complaint of the entire night was that I wish the fire spinners would’ve arrived a bit earlier in the night to have the live entertainment started closer to when ticketing began. As we neared the entrance, the scared mother-daughter pair in front of us realized that they were allowing folks to go in with as few people as in their group, so they asked us to join them. The four of us were let inside where they took our tickets and went over the rules. They made it clear that cameras were inside to protect their actors, which I appreciated knowing the kinds of assaults that tend to happen against staff. We were in the holding room for only a couple of minutes and we were soon on our way.I have absolutely nothing to complain about inside the haunt. It was really long-- 30 minutes-- and had both indoor and outdoor segments. They utilized a solid combination of individual scenes, jump scares, sfx, sound, heat, and gore. Not once did I ever feel rushed by any actors and they actually allowed scenes to play out at whatever pace we unfolded them. No visible security inside (at least not out of costume) and there were several places where interaction was forced before moving forward. We also never once saw a single other group walking through-- the spacing was impeccable. I don’t want to give away any spoilers, but I just felt the experience was so well-done that I would recommend anyone in Oklahoma to make the drive to visit. Incredible.Overall, this was definitely one of my favorite haunts I’ve ever been to. I’m a sucker for live entertainment, interactive scare actors (who went in-and-out of the haunt to scare you twice, might I add!), and integrating community businesses/talents. Amazing work and I am definitely planning to return this Valentine’s Day!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • It was not the best...

    It was too short for $20. The scare factor was good! Need more spaced out groups, too close to the people in front of us and the group in front of us were drunk and obnoxious making us miss part of an attraction. Overall it was okay

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Unsure
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Guthrie Haunts

    This is the best haunt around the OKC area hands down. My family loves this place because it’s old school scare and they are always improving year after year. Don’t believe me, go check it out for yourselves.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Guthrie Haunt

    It was a blast! Guthrie Haunt really had us on our toes. If you want to be scared this is the place to go!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Bigger and Better

    I go back every year and this year is by far the best. Pay the extra for the touch and blood. You will get a real scare!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified blackout night

    I loved this place! We went on the last night and it was Black out. I recommend spending the extra money for the touch option and the fast pass. Worth it. Staff was awesome. I will go back for Valentine's day haunt. Love Giggles....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Definitely enjoyed

    Very nice set up and I enjoyed it definitely. They were instances that made me jump. I was taken by surprise. The actors were fiery and witty. They had a great sense of timing. Totally worth the money and time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great time

    I could not had been happier with this haunt. Took my son for his first haunted house and he loved it. The take advantage of space very well and have a lot of great scenes in it. I will be going again for sure. Also great price and

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best in Oklahoma

    This is the best haunted house I have ever been too and I been through all of the ones in Oklahoma! The actors were all so realistic and are amazing people all around. Definitely coming back every year! The prices are so reasonable for how long it was!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly Terrifying ‘

    I have been a devoted haunted house addict for about 25 years.... honestly I enjoy them but do not really get scared.... ever!Tonight my daughter and I hit this haunted house ... and well, ... ITS SO SCARY !So worth the money and so well done! Truly the best and most terrifying Hainted house ever !Confession... I wanted to find an emergency exit and bail out !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the best and biggest..

    One of the best and biggest I have attended so far. It was indoors and outdoors combined a vast 30,000 sq ft of scares. There was so much variety in the haunts. We had to walk almost half a mile through the haunts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • This was great!

    This haunted house was definitely among the best! The scare people were truly great. Loved the interaction from them and how they made you stay on your toes. The chain saws were spooky too! Definitely among the best I’ve been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Halloween Attraction

    This is the BEST haunted attraction I been too. You have to get the Touch tickets. So much fun! It will be your best trick or treat for the season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love.this event!

    Halloween has been, and will always be me and my wifes favorite holiday. That being said, our anniversary is Oct 25th and since going last year, this has been our go to celebration. The haunt is amazing and always gets great reactions from groups. I personally hate small places so the black air bags or whatever they were scared the hell out of me and i loved every second of it! I led our group and my wife pinched onto the back of my shirt like a leash. The actors must communicate or be very perceptive, because a few would close her off from holding onto me without physically touching her. It added a level of fear to her and the rest of the group as i continued on my way to habe a bloody good time. I hope to get the glow bracelet that allows the actors to interact with you. My wife forbids it right now, because she doesnt want me split off from the group. The event used shaking floora, lights, and even horrible smells to add to the realism. Just do it if you are thinking about it you will come out feeling more alive than when you went in. Attraction takes about 40 minutes and if you are proactive you can typically score a deal on groupon. They also told me yhis year they had a nkvember haunt and would be doing a valentines one (tried going last year but transmission broke on car). I hope to experience those botb this year so everyone keep their eyes peeled! Here are some thoughts to the attraction. Jist personal opinions really. The mine was well done in ambience, but it didnt seem scary beyond atmosphere. The prisoners just kinda ran around yelling and it didnt feel as upclose and personal as the other attractions. That being said, messing with the elevation and the lighting definately made you take ypir time though that section. Just take advantage of that opportunity! I loved how you combined the two houses this year. Last year the nightmare or whatever the house to the right was called was ok, but incorporating it into the main attraction provided a seemless experience imo. I would change up the parts though. It seemed that the teddy bear thing and the bar and tv room were recycled. I would like to see maybe a killer dragging a body through the crawl space with a screaming victim, or maybe a cannibal coming out to drop bones or organs not consumed ect. Alot of potential to recycle one idea. That being said the willingness to improve and take risks is great! You change the format alittle and it is for the best. I would love to work on this project if you ever take volunteers or just brainstorming!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Well worth

    It was quite long and that was well worth. Great actors and very good decorations. The price was inexpensive as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and scary

    Awesome and the scenes were really fun and scary. This place has always been in the list of places to visit during the Halloween season. They have always maintained high standards. So much fun! Definitely worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love to do it again...

    It was fun and nightmarish to go through tight spaces and moving floors. There were rooms with no lights at all. I was hesitant to enter but pushed inside by someone and got really terrified. It was scary but would love to do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Touch is Awesome

    Great haunted house. Get the touch feature! The actors are great. The guy who bear hugged me and told me I couldn’t go was the coolest. It put me in the moment. I was covered head to toe in blood by the end of the experience. If the actors tell you to do something just do it! The more interactive you are the better. You have to be 18 to upgrade to the touch. Make certain someone in your group pays for touch. My daughter loved watching them terroize me. She is under 18, but thought it was cooler to see the actors interact with someone In the group. We are coming back next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Set was cool..

    I don't have much experience with haunts. I am not a fan of haunts nor do I get scared easily. But it was great fun in there with friends. The set was cool and had a lot of exhibits and displays that were mind blowing. It was great fun to see people scream and run. The scares were spot on. It was a great experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Professional makeovers...

    Well worth the long drive. We were not too convinced about this place, nevertheless planned for a quick visit. I was amazed at the effort. The place was huge and full of energy. The staff was friendly and gave us all a warm welcome in the waiting area. The front gate entertainment was fun. They had huge cut outs and display where we clicked photos. The haunts were great. Used good mix of props and special effects. The makeover was professional. The scares could be anywhere, from behind the door or a dark corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt on earth

    I go to this haunt every year definitely the best

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic

    I go every year and it's better and better

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • best haunt ever!

    This haunt it the best one I have been to by far. They are very interactive especially if you get the touch and grab pass. Over all the best haunt ever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Terrific Terror

    RED is the color you see everywhere at Gutherie, bloody horror this time. I went with my hubby for both attractions and got the terrific terror upgrade there. As usual, lots of people were there on Saturday but we showed up 35 mins before 7 so we were among the first few people that got in the house. The Insomnia attraction was full of fun and I wish that I can spend some more time there. It was a way more horror fun if you are in a small group though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Double Hauntedness

    It was my first time in Guthrie Haunts. We do not stay near it, and had to drive nearly 1 and half hours to get there. But I must admit, the drive was worth it! From outside it looked like an old school building, but he inside view was amazing. Literally, the best Haunted attraction I have ever been to! Guthrie Haunts mainly consists of two attractions; The Scare Grounds and the Insomnia. Both the attractions were awesome and perfect. The Scare Ground is a blast while the Insomnia gets you blooded, yes literally blooded on your clothes. So remember to wear clothes you do not mind getting blood stained and dirty. This place is a total blast. I am returning again tomorrow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Haunted Experience

    Amazing haunts, amazing staff and an amazing experience. Everyone in the house, from the owner to the small supporting staff has put their best of efforts into this and that shows everywhere. The only drawback was the long lines, but they managed to provide some relief and entertainment in that area too. The movie shown was great and a few actors popped up often to provide some fair scares while we were waiting. Both the haunts were unique with so many creative scares and shows throughout. Liked it so much that we promised to return back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified well done

    Best one I've been to in the past few years. Great set up on both attractions. The movie screen was a nice extra. Fire twirler side show needs some work and only 2 truck vendors were there. One of the reasons we came to this venue is because you advertised food trucks, disappointing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Most fun I've had all year!

    So I am giving this review as someone who is not easily frightened and am very composed. That being said, I led our group because I wanted to experience the haunt through surprise, not from what other people's reactions. I don't squeal, shriek, and run when I'm scared, but this place did have my heart in my throat a few times and constantly kept me on guard with anticipation. Attraction also had be dizzy and at times lost completely! I can say that we had 5 people in our group that was all around age 30iah (give or take probably 4 years. The other men and women both were screaming and running.) Touching is typically not allowed, but you can upgrade to the terror package and get a more hands on experience. I didn't personally do this because my gf didn't want to be left alone, which can happen with this upgrade we were told. The other two men in our group wouldn't do the terror package and when the girl they brought was desperately tried giving hers away, neither would take it. I will definitely be doing this attraction at Valentines day and next Halloween. They also had a second attraction called Insomnia. This was not optional to be touched or not. You got covered in blood, touched, and locked in rooms with mini puzzles. The haunt had a backstory and actors with scripted lines as well. I didn't find this experience as immerse as the other one and I had numerous ideas on how they could improve it, but it was an experimental thing and it had loads of potential. I really hope they keep it and refine it more for next year. All in all I'm not disappointed and if I could go again this year I would, even after seeing it once already!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best ever

    I would recommend this haunt (both Guthrie haunts and insomnia) to anyone and everyone...by far the scariest and most fun place yet...I don’t get scare easy and let’s just say this place creeps me out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love this place

    The owner and the actors really put their hearts into this haunt. This place it scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    So much attention to detail and great actors!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scare-tastic

    My family had a wonderful time. I would have loved to have given it a 5 but the wait time was horrible. We arrived at 7:30 and did not get finished until 11:15. I would definitely recommend ordering tickets in advance and even ordering the fast pass. The characters roaming around did help pass the time and were very interactive with the kids but we only saw 5 or 6. The haunted house was great. Very unexpected floor tilts and darkness kept us on our toes. We loved the miners section because we have never seen that in a haunted house. There were several “dead zones” that, while decorated creatively, needed some good at you scares. And it was way longer than most. Right when we thought it was the end and turned the corner there was more. The Insomnia was the greatest. We loved the story and interaction. My only negative here was that it seemed way too short. I wanted more. To sum it up we drove for over an hour just to go for this because we found it on-lineand it sounded good and would do it again because we had such a good time. Thank you to all of those who put in the long hours and hard work.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunted house

    We walk through Guthrie haunts every year an it’s always amazing, lots of changes this year and by changes we me good changes. We did the terror upgrade and my favorite part way probably the zombie highway. Thanks again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing!!

    The detail in the costumes of the actors.ands actresses was amazing and how much effort they all put in to become what they were supposed to be is really an amazing job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • always original, scary and exciting

    every time i go, i get the crap scared out of me! actors deliver and the staff very professional. love the security. keep up the good work!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nothing like last year

    There was nothing scary about this haunted house. I guess it didn't help we caught up the group ahead of us so there was 10 people in the group. Oh and then the group behind us caught up to us... but I am not sure it would have mattered even if it was just my daughter and me alone. I was ready to get out after being inside for like 2 minutes. The only fun thing was the spinning tunnel. Very disappointing. I took my son last year and it was so good he and his friend started crying and we had to leave. I think they would have been fine this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic Haunting Adventure

    Would have been a 10 on 10 if not for the lines. Maybe it’s their policy to let in only a handful of people at a time, so as to increase the scare factor, but the ones standing out for very long hours would really feel frustrated after a while. Just a small hiccup on an otherwise fantastic haunting adventure. NB: Don’t miss out the terror upgrade if you want to experience some real terrifying ‘physical’ scares and encounters.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Tunnel

    The best haunted place I have ever been to so far. The first attraction was good and scary where a strange looking guy comes chasing you with his weird tricycle, and then all off a sudden you are left in a very dark corridor where it is just you and a creepy someone who is hanging above your head. All these leave shivers in your body. After the first attraction, we have the second part which is the Insomnia. It is a dark tunnel which you cross and come out with blood stains on your clothes. For a moment I was really spell bound. If you have a passion for scariness, then this is just the place for you. I would definitely be coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An extremely physical experience

    So, let me preface this by saying I'm VERY hard to scare. I used to be a huge horror fanatic, and have pretty much immersed myself in scary stuff throughout my entire life. If I go to any of these types of things, even "extreme" ones, I just don't get scared. So what I kind of do is measure my experience in fun. I had a LOT of fun.After thinking on it for a minute I decided to opt in for the "touch and grab" experience. I'm not someone who generally likes being touched in regular situations, but I felt like I couldn't call myself "brave" if I didn't. They gave me a glowstick to put around my neck to signal that I wanted to be touched. I figured I could just rip it off if it got too intense. I was actually pretty nervous in line, hearing everyone screaming their heads off on the inside. We were only a group of two, and I was thankful when we got lumped in with another group of four more people. While I was waiting in line a big ol' sweaty dude came up behind me and essentially put me in a head lock, then just started petting me for about 30 seconds, touching all over my face and hair. I wasn't execting *that* kind of physical contact, more just grabbing and pawing, so BE WARNED. When they say " touch and grab", they go all out. The next 20-25 minutes made me feel like I was starring in my own horror movie, which totally thrilled me. I wasn't ever scared and I didn't scream, but the novelty of being handled in such a way and feeling like I was living in The Texas Chainsaw Massacre was well worth the money. I think I yelped once, so I got at least one startle out of the experience.My favorite moment was going through this room with a table and a buzz saw. There was this huge dude that seemed to take a liking to me and started out with the headlock/headgrab/petting and whispering at my face. Then he progressed to actually *grabbing me by the neck, choking me while walking me backwards*. And I mean he HAD me by the neck, to the point that it was uncomfortable/slightly painful. I had to have my hand on his pulling because I was afraid of actually being choked. So he drags me around by my neck as I'm wriggling and trying to pry his hand off of me, then he slams me down front-first onto his saw-table and wrestles my hand right under this saw. I'm struggling and trying to pull my hand away as it's slowly being lowered, and of course at the last minute before it touches me he jerks my arm away. This was a TRUE horror-movie experience, and I felt just like a screamqueen. I think their goal was to see if they could get me to do anything but giggle, which was my reaction to everything, because I was having so much fun and was absolutely delighted by everything. I got shoved around between people a lot, and by the end of it my hair that had been in a top bun was down around my shoulders from being pulled and stroked so much. I also made friends with a clown and we skipped around their little carnival area, which was super fun. I was happy to not be ignored just because I wasn't a screaming mess.Anyway, I would highly recommend this haunt. If you're uncomfortable with intense physical stuff (they really seemed to have little to no limits when it comes to this), don't go for the touch and grab. But if you want to have even more fun, by all means, pay a little bit extra to get a more personal and intense experience. Awesome job, Guthrie Haunts Scaregrounds!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Place

    We just love this haunted house. We were a group of 5 cousins and we just loved this place. The haunted house has touches and grabs which makes it even scarier yet awesome. We will never be able to find a haunted house as great as this one is. The staff is friendly and awesome. The actors have been very interactive and they were able to create a sense of real fear in the entire crowd. The Chainsaw guy left us awe struck. The best though was when our group got separated and we screamed out every minute. Awesome place. I would recommend you all to have a visit of this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Horror & Blood Time

    Loved the horror and blood at Gutherie around Halloween time. I and my friends had a blast and truly horror experience, all the characters are great and act spookily to us. The guy dressed as a deadly monster was following my friend and around scaring the crap out of her was just perfect. Surely, we loved the horror presented there. Great job everyone. We will be back again wearing our usual spooky jackets to this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good One

    Gutherie Haunts scare ground indeed has everything you are looking for and expecting from a haunted location. Fun, frolics, frights etc are in the right mix and are delivered flawlessly throughout. Couldn’t help applaud the dedication of the actors and the staff, they tirelessly work to give you the best possible experience here. A big thank you to everyone for making us have a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Classic Haunted Attraction

    We were planning to visit a classic haunted attraction in the state and we ended up with Guthrie. This time we went on a Friday night, we reached about 15 minutes prior to schedule opening. Some fun changes were clearly visible at the house like the girl in the mirror- we have not seen that before, very cool stuff!!. The clowns were all on top of their game and had some great dialogue and interactions with us. After the main house we walked over to their new attraction, Insomnia. This is an interactive experience where you walk through the house and talk to the characters. It was awesome trip for us and recommended place to feel horror and blood!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrible

    Horrible. Absolutely disaster. If I could post zero stars I would. At the very outset, we paid extra for immediate access. But, then we got inside to wait in a line through the entire house. There were absolutely no scares. In fact there were only three actors inside the house and it was only irritating loud scream noise as a scare factor. Staffs were very rude and entire place lacked an ambience of entertainment. Save your money and go elsewhere. I'll never return.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Place to be!

    The Guthrie Haunts are by far the best haunts I've been to ever. Even when it first opened. I'm happy to now be a part of the Hunt's team, and can't wait to see it grow some more. All I can say now, Insomnia is gunna be good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Excellent place that's super scary no matter how many times you go

    Amazing place, workers, and owner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt

    All around great haunt

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary

    It makes you heat stop don't know what to expect on what's coming and I like that it is inside and outside

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • #1

    Best haunt ever

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best Haunt in Oklahoma

    Guthrie Haunts is by far the best haunted house I've ever been to. Every year, the scenes are changed and more effects are added. This year, they have added another haunt which guarantees to be the scariest yet I'm sure. The staff are always professional and courteous and value safety of their customers and actors above all. Last year, I was plastered against the wall in tears in the butcher shop, which has never happened in any haunt before.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • This haunt is the best I've ever been to!

    I have been to many haunts growing up and this one is the best by far!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely incredible

    Best haunt I have ever been to! I loved all the outdoor parts. Cannot wait to attend in October and see all the new changes and the added second attraction. Great job guys I am coming back for more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt for the money

    Great haunt were lots of scares Not a long line waite Loved that they had people keeping you entertained outside and all the vendors were pretty neat will be going back definitely recommend checking it out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • #1

    Best haunt in Oklahoma I hear there opening a new haunt next door

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Absolutely INCREDIBLE!! And HUGE

    A tremendously awesome experience. This place really scared me and I am hard to scare. The walk through took us close to 30 minutes and it was off the hook Amazing! Go checkIt out for yourself. Heard they are opening up another attraction next door called Insomnia

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • So fun!!!

    We had a party of 9 and they managed to make it great for all of us!!! The actors are so good! Some in our party had the touch and grab and they said it was amazing! Will for sure be back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Thus is hands down the best haunt in the state! This place keeps growing in size every year! Amazing actors and very long walk through.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Great attraction to be at!

    Great haunt inside with outside vendor selling food and trinkets. Not to mention the outside entertainment of people playing with fire, belly dancers, and Revenant limousines to look at. Over all I think it may be the best one in oklahoma.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • 10/10 would go again

    touch and grab is a must

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • keeps getting longer

    AMAZING AND KEEPS GETTING LONGER EVERY YEAR!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Excellent thrills

    great thrills for the money. It is a LONG haunt, not one that is over in 5 minutes. Lots of scene changes. Very creative.They even do a Bloody Valentine Haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING

    BEST HAUNT I HAVE EVER BEEN TOO.. A MUST GO

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • the best ever

    The best in your face haunt ever

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    am going back tonight!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    lovesd it...am going back tonight!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Guthrie Haunts Scaregrounds
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?